August Favourites

Hello Gorgeous!

It appears to be that time of the month again where I tell you all about what I’ve been enjoying this month! I seem to be adapting to my new job and the shift work , and in all honesty reached for the same products all month!

Without further a do , let get into it!

august_favourites

Clarins Beauty Flash Balm:

This is a rediscovery , I used to use this daily and I don’t know why I stopped using it! I love how it brightens the skin and makes it appear fresh and well rested! It really is a god send , It also helps my make up stay in place! I have done a blog post on its magic qualities which you can find HERE.

Estee Lauder BB Day Wear

I feel like I’m repeating myself again ! This has been a favourite for a while and I’m still in love with it this month! You can read why I love it so much in my review and thoughts of the product HERE.

august_favourites

Maybelline 24 hour gel eyeliner in brown

I absolutely love the colour of this gel liner , it is a brown colour with little bits of gold running through it! It is dark enough to use for cat flicks , but a little more subtle than black bold cat flicks for work. It also blends beautifully into the lash line. It is also really long lasting, even on my oily peepers!

Essence – all about matt fixing powder

A new find, but I love it ! It has a chalky texture , which is why I think it holds the oil at bay . I find I haven’t had to touch up through out the day , even on my oily t zone! It also hold concealer in place all day, and doesn’t make it crease or stick in those little lines!

Mua blusher in Candy Floss

I dug this out of the back of my drawer , and I just love it! It gives the skin a beautiful natural flush! You do need to build the colour up , to get the desired look, but for £1 you can’t moan! I just love the finished effect!

Zoeva – concealer brush 142

Oh my lord! I love how this makes light work of blending out my concealer under my eyes, especially on those days I have a 5 am start! It’s super soft but firm enough to blend product out quickly and easily! I bought it as part of the Zoeva Classic brush collection ,  you can find my full review of the set HERE.

august_favourites

To Kill a mocking bird

I’ve spend a lot of time re reading this book this month, I adore it! It’s beautifully written and I really read it in a different way as an adult opposed to a 15 year old been forced to read it for my exams!

Wentworth

I’m addicted to this Australian prison drama. I love how the Bea Smith character has no fear after the death of her daughter. Think OITNB on speed and full of blood and guts!

For all my slimming world readers out there I’ve been loving the new chocolate orange hi fi bar ! It’s better than terrys chocolate orange in my opinion! It’s also to bars for a healthy extra B choice. Ding Dong!

What have you been loving this m the? I’d love to hear your thoughts , thanks for reading gorgeous xxx

Leave a comment